Share on:

John Riesch, President & CEO, Lesaffre Yeast Corporation & Red Star Yeast Company elected Chairman of AIB’s Board of Trustees

John_Riesch_chairman_AIB_InternationalJohn Riesch, President & CEO, Lesaffre Yeast Corporation and Red Star Yeast Company was elected Chairman of AIB’s Board of Trustees at their annual spring meeting in Phoenix, AZ. As Chairman, he will provide leadership for the board and guidance for the direction of AIB International as a whole. Riesch has served on the AIB International Board of Directors and Executive Committee for the past seven years.

Riesch has 30 over years of experience in the food and baking industry with the majority of his career in yeast and corn refining. He previously held executive positions at Minn-Dakota Yeast Company, Anheuser Busch’s Industrial Products Division, and Edwards Baking Company.

Riesch graduated from Villanova University with a degree in electrical engineering, and then from the University of Pittsburgh with a master’s degree in business administration.
He is a member of the ATBI and ABA, and has served twice on the Board of Directors of ABA which he will join again in his role as Chairman of AIB.

Outgoing president, Don Thriffiley, Jr. was honored at the annual meeting for his years of service. Going forward, he will serve as Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees. Thriffiley is a Principal in KAT Management Group, LLC, a business consulting and executive coaching firm located in Thomasville, GA. He recently retired as Senior Vice President of Human Resources for Flowers Foods, Inc. Thriffiley has served in various human resources positions at Flowers Bakeries since 1977. AIB’s other elected Executive Committee members include, Craig Slavtcheff, Global Vice President-Biscuits & Snacks Division, Vice President, US Biscuit & Bakery Group Campbell Soup Company; Barry Clayton, Senior VP Business Development, AB Mauri Baking Solutions; Richard McGrath, Partner, Lockton Companies; Andre Biane (ex-officio), President & CEO; Thomas E. Ogle (ex-officio), Secretary/Treasurer.

Share on:
Download the press release